Federation of Old Cornwall Societies

Bird Chough Facebook circle blue large

Mullion Old Cornwall Society

Officers

 

Chairman: Colin Roberts

 

Secretary: Mrs B Cullen  Bihan Ker, Nansmellyon Road, Mullion TR12    01326 240394

 

Treasurer: Clive Hobbs  Tal an Vean, Meres Valley, Mullion TR12 7HX

 

 

email contact

 

 

 

 

Programme

 

Mullion Old Cornwall Society meets at 7.30pm on the Second Monday of the month at the W I Hall, Mullion

 

Other venues where stated.  

 

The annual subscription is £3

 

Visitors are welcome so why not come and join us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Founded: 1951

 

Colours: Purple, Gold & Silver

Mullion Mullion

Reports

 

14th November 2017

 

Myttin da / Mornin' ALL,

 

Good to see so many of you in a full hall last night. So much information came from the evening, incl.re. mills in Mullion and Cury; Poldhu Bridge; the Mullion Water Company and so much more. Well done all!

 

For your diary, a reminder that the next session is on 11th December, starting at 7.00pm with a short AGM. At 7.30pm, we have an exciting Christmas(Nadelik) evening of MULLION & CURY MEMORIES........what are your earliest memories of Christmas? The main entertainment is THRAW'D TOGETHER......five "boys" singing Cornish songs, trad. carols, and Cornish Curls, incl. Merritt. A chance to join in the singing, before the dish o'tay and bit chat, which will come with mince pies. So......not to be missed!!

 

Colin.

MULLION OCS POSTER Dec 2017

2018

 

Monday 8th January

Levant Mine& Mullion Mines

 

Monday 12th February

Women Left Behind in the Cornish Emigration

 

Monday 5th March

St Piran’s Day & Dinner

 

Monday 9th April

Harvey’s Foundry, Hayle

 

Monday 8th October

Mullion Church Bench Ends

 

Monday 12th November

 

World War One: 100 Faces/100 Stories

Monday 10th December

AGM Entertainment & Cornish Curls

 

Wednesday 16th May

Hayle Foundry Heritage Centre

 

Saturday 23rd June

Midsummer Bonfire, Stithians

 

Wednesday 27th June

An Gof Ceremony & Concert, St. Keverne

 

Saturday 30th June

Callington – Summer Festival

 

July/August

1. Levant

2. S.E.Cornwall

Friday 17th August

Crying the Neck

Saturday 1st September

 

Cornish Gorsedh, Newquay

Saturday 24th November

Bodmin – Winter Festival

 

N.B. Federation AGM Saturday 6th October

        Lowender Peran 1st – 4th November